Science Graduation Requirements

High school students are required by the state to take four units in science that must include:

1. one unit of biology,

2. one unit of physical science or physics,

3. one unit of either chemistry, earth science, environmental science, or an AP/IB course,

4. and one additional science elective.

The Georgia Milestone Assessment assesses student's knowledge in biology and physical science courses at the high school level. Additional information on Georgia's mandated science assessments can be found on the Georgia Department of Education website.

Fourth Science Credit Options

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.