Admin

School Social Workers


SCHOOL SOCIAL WORKERS
VIRTUAL SUPPORT

Mission First, People Always 2.0

Who We Are and What We Do:


School Social Workers provide a variety of services to students, families, schools and the community to identify, intervene and eliminate barriers to students' academic achievement.

If You Need Assistance:

  • Contact the School Social Worker for your child's school. (see the list to your right)
  • Include your Name, Student Name, School, and your concern or question.
  • The School Social Worker will respond to you by email or  schedule a virtual meeting.

                                                          Resources:

- Suspected Child Abuse or Neglect:
 
   Georgia Child Abuse Reporting Number                                         
   1-855-GA-CHILD / 1-855-422-4453

- COVID-19 FAQs and Support:  
   https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/index.html

- Local Resources:  Dial 211 or http://www.211.org/

- Homeless Assistance:  Call 478-765-8633 or 
   https://www.bcsdk12.net/cms/one.aspx?pageld=1927926



For mental health emergencies, please contact 911 or the following resources:
 
- Crisis Line and Safe House of Central Ga (Domestic Abuse)
   Adults - (478) 745-9292
- Georgia Crisis and Access Line:  1-800-715-4225
   (24/7 Mobile Behavioral Health)



Office Hours are:  Monday - Friday 7:30 am - 4:30 pm
Main number:  478.765.8607
School Social Workers will respond to messages left after regular office hours on the next school day.





 


BCSD School Social Workers


Angela Solomon, LCSW, Ed.S
Social Worker Coordinator
angela.solomon@bcsdk12.net
  SOAR | Northwoods
478.765.8608

Grace Krauss, MSW
grace.krauss@bcsdk12.net
Program for Exceptional Children  K-12 District-wide
478.765.8625

Terrell Smith, LCSW
terrell.smith@bcsdk12.net
  Westside | Weaver | Union | Hartley | Heritage
478.765.8610

Kimberly Pointer, MSW, Ed.S
kimberly.pointer@bcsdk12.net
Howard HS | Howard MS | Carter | Lane | Springdale
478.765.8654

Crystal Wright, MSW, Ed.S
crystal.wright@bcsdk12.net
Northeast | Appling | Bernd | MLK Jr. | Burdell-Hunt | Bernd | HCCA
478.765.8725

Andrea Hodges, LMSW, Ed.S
andrea.hodges@bcsdk12.net
Southwest | Ballard-Hudson | Southfield | Veterans | Ingram-Pye
478.765.8606

Rushunda Jones, MSW
rushunda.jones@bcsdk12.net
Central | Miller | Taylor |        John R Lewis | Williams | Vineville | Alex II
478.765.8611

Dr. Jessica Houston, LMSW
jessica.houston @bcsdk12.net
Rutland HS | Rutland MS | Skyview | Heard | Porter | Bruce
478.765.8612

Sheila Jordan
Administrative Assistant 
sheila.jordan@bcsdk12.net
478.765.8607

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.