Skip To Main Content

Menu

translate-container

Menu

Procurement & Receiving

WELCOME TO PROCUREMENT & RECEIVING!

Procurement Services:

4580 Cavalier Drive, Macon GA, 31220

 

Procurement Services is the central procurement office for the Bibb County School District. We are the Primary Agent entrusted to procure millions of dollars worth of quality goods and services at the most economical cost or best value in accordance with the purchasing policy and regulations for the Bibb County School District.


VISION: Each student will demonstrate a strength of character and will be college or career ready.

MISSION: The Bibb County School District develops a highly trained staff and an engaged community dedicated to educating each student for a 21st-century global society.


Disclaimer: No payments will be made for work performed before a purchase order is issued by the Procurement
Department. Vendors who commence work before they have received a valid purchase order do so at their own risk.

Who are We

Elaine M. Wilson-Beverly, Procurement Director
478-779-3522
Elaine.Wilson@bcsdk12.net

Sue Laverty, Administrative Assistant to Director
478-779-3526
sue.laverty@bcsdk12.net

Kimberly McKay, Purchasing Agent 
478-779-3524
Kimberly.Mckay@bcsdk12.net

Katrina Rumph, Purchasing Assistant II
478-779-3528
Katrina.Rumph@bcsdk12.net 


Charlie Fuller, Distribution Center, Supervisor
478-779-3525
478-508-9439
Charlie.Fuller@bcsdk12.net

Wenald Bond, Assistant Foreman, Distribution Center
478-874-8673
Wenald.Bond@bcsdk12.net

Shondrick Thomas, Warehouse Assistant
478-796-1785
Shondrick.Thomas@bcsdk12.net 

Micheal Stephens, Pony Carrier 
Micheal.Stephens@bcsdk12.net

Vickie Snipes, Pony Carrier
Vickie.Snipes@bcsdk12.net

Mary Montgomery, Pony Carrier
Mary.Montgomery@bcsdk12.net

Darrell Moye, Receiving Clerk
478-779-3530
Darrell.moye@bcsdk12.net