ESPLOST Citizens Oversight Committee

Macon-Bibb Facilities & Technology Citizens Oversight Committee

The Citizens Oversight Committee is established and authorized to specifically provide oversight for any Educational Special Purpose Local Option Sales Tax (ESPLOST) project by performing an analytical assessment and project verification to determine if expenditures are meeting defined specifications as approved by the voters within the ESPLOST referendum and as authorized by the Board.

To perform an analytical assessment and verification of all facility and capital needs in the District for any proposed ESPLOST referendum, the Board recognizes that it is imperative to spend ESPLOST funds as authorized in public documents. The committee shall communicate with the Board through the Board Liaison to the Board.

Meeting agendas will be posted at Click on Meetings, then click on ESPLOST Citizens Oversight Committee and select a date. Minutes may be found under each meeting date once approved by the committee.

Click here for ESPLOST project updates.

Committee Members:

Mr. Tim Jones, Chairman (District 8)

Mr. Alvin Copeland, Vice Chair (District 1)

Mrs. Patricia Ballard, Secretary (District 3)

Dr. Henry Ficklin (District 2)

Mr. Mickey Daniell (District 4)

Mrs. Natalie Stroud (District 5)

Mrs. Tiffany Harvey (District 6)

Mrs. Karen Yarbrough (District 7

Mrs. Tanya Allen (Superintendent's Appointee)


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.