Alexander II Magnet School

Responsive Web Design


School News

The Alex II Calendar

  • There are no upcoming events to display.

View Calendar


  • Check out our Facebook page!


Welcome to Alexander II Magnet School

  • Congratulations to our staff members who earned grants for Alex II

    Amanda Erceg, 5th grade teacher, Katina Kendrick, PEC teacher, Brandi Malloy, Media Specialist and Cheryl Sjoquist, Math Teacher~for receiving the Teach to Inspire Grants.

    Comments (-1)
  • Congratulations to the following students for their performance in the Quick Think competition:

    1st Place- Henry H. -Mrs. Gammon’s class

    2nd Place- Brody J.- Mrs. Carroll’s class

    Henry H

    Comments (-1)
  • Congratulations to the Alexander II Math 24 team! 🏆 We are so proud of our fourth and fifth graders for representing us well! The number 1 & 2 Math 24 competitors for 5th grade in all of Bibb County are both Einsteins. The fifth grade members and their awards are:

    Hunter M.           2nd place ribbon

    Fredreca D.         1st place ribbon

    Jason T.              2nd place trophy for the county

    Dallas M.            1st place trophy for the county

    The fourth grade members and their awards are:

    Baili H.     6th place trophy

    Aiken G.  4th place trophy

    Lily H.      3rd place trophy

    Leyla S.   2nd place trophy

    4 of the 6 top Math 24 competitors for fourth grade in Bibb County all came from Alex II! Wow!! In addition, we want to give special congratulations to Mrs.Sjoquist and Mrs. Johnson. We could not do it without you!

    Comments (-1)
  • The Band of Brothers attended and participated in a national tradition, the Annual First Thursday of May National Day of Prayer Observance on May 4, 2017 at the First Presbyterian Church. 

    BoB at Day of Prayer

    The Band of Brothers are pictured below with Mayor Robert Reichert on 3-21-17. Mr. Ellington, BoB sponsor, and Mrs. Worthy,  Alex II Counselor, accompanied the students to an event at the Terminal station where Macon-Bibb county was honored by AARP for selection as an age-friendly community,extending it's partnership with the county for five years.

    Band of Brothers with Mayor Reichert 3-21-17

    Brothers with Mr. Ellington and Mr. Thompkins

    Comments (-1)
  • Students on the Alex II float at the Cherry Blossom parade-winner of the Princesses Award!

    Alex II Cherry Blossom Float

    Comments (-1)
  • Science Olympiad Winners

    1st place   Clarence M., Joshua F.   Straw Tower  

    1st Place   Sarah W., Allie E.         Crimebusters                    

    2nd place  Onna R., Jason T.            24 Game and Barge Building                 

    Comments (-1)
  • Congratulations to our six Alex II winners of the Young Georgia Authors competition in the Bibb County School District, RESA District # 8 .  Thank you, Mrs. King, for your guidance and inspiring instruction!!! 

    1st Place Winners  

    4th  Henry B.                  Detective 

    5th  Layla F.                   A Cause for Peace 

    2nd Place Winners 

    K-5 Anna R.                  Cats 

    1st  Olive K.                  What is a Friend? 

    3rd Place Winners

    2nd Brody J.                  President Jimmy


    3rd Lisa V.                    Opposite World 

    Comments (-1)
  • Congratulations to Mr. Dingess and to the 4th and 5th grade chorus students. They performed at the LGPE competition and earned one superior and 3 excellent ratings!


    Comments (-1)
  • Congratulations to Alex II students who raised over $800 for "Sleep Out for Daybreak"

    Comments (-1)

    Our History Bee Winners competed at Regionals in Jackson on Thursday 2-2-17.  Henry B., Gabriel H., Joshua W. Dallas M., Lilly H., & Allie E. represented Alex II.  Congratulations to Onna R. (5th) & Henry B. (4th) for qualifying to compete at the National History Bee!

    History Team at Regionals HenryB Onna R qualify for National


    Our Science Fair Winners competed at Regionals in Milledgeville on Friday 2-3-17. They were: Whitney G., Ashlyn B., Stella J., Jaylen J., Maddie C., Julia B., Lily H., Hunter M., Ethan E., Lillian H. & Joshua W.  Congratulations to Julia B. who tied for BEST IN SHOW. Congrats also to 1st place winners Lillian H. & Julia B. and 2nd place winners Hunter M. & Joshua W.    

    Comments (-1)
  • more
Template Shadow
Scroll Images
  • 2015 Eagle Blue Ribbon 2006 Blue Ribbon